Akasha (or Soniferous Ether)
One of the five elementary principles of nature according to
Hindu mysticism. Akasha is the first of these principles, and out
of it the others are created. These subtle principles, or tattvas,
are related to the five senses of human beings and to basic elements
of matter earth (prithivi), water (apas), fire (tejas), and air
(vayu). The all-pervading akasha is responsible for vibrations of
light and sound.
Prasad, Rama. The Science of Breath and the Philosophy of the
Tattvas, Translated from the Sanskrit, with Introductory and Explanatory
Essays on Nature’s Finer Forces. London Theosophical Publishing
Society, 1897.

Previous articleAtlanta Astrologer
Next articleArica